General Studies  Politics

1. Which Article of the Constitution abolishes untouchability?

Article 42 Article 15 Article 14 Article 17

2. Who is the chairman of the newly formed NITI Aayog replacing the Planning Commission?.

Prime Minister President Home Minister Finance Minister

3. Who was the permanent president of the Constituent Assembly?.

B.N. Rao Dr. Ambedkar Dr. Rajendra Prasad Sachidanand Sinha

4. Which Constitutional Amendment introduced the anti-defection provisions in the Constitution?

51st Amendment 52nd Amendment 53rd Amendment 54th Amendment

5. Which one of the following is NOT mentioned in the Preamble to the Constitution?

Dignity of the individual Dignity of the Constitution Fraternity Unity and integrity of the Nation

6. After independence, the first State organised on the basis of language is

Tamilnadu Kerala Karnataka Andhra Pradesh

7. Lame-duck session of parliament">parliament means

The first session of Parliament after the elections of the Lok Sabha The last session of Parliament before the dissolution of the lok Sabha The session of Parliament in which the no-confidence motion is discussed A session of Parliament, which fails to pass any Bill

8. If a no-confidence motion is passed against a Minister

The concerned Minister has to resign The whole council of Ministers has to resign The Lok Sabha has to be dissolved The Prime Minister and the concerned Minister have to resign

9. The president has the power to nominate two members to Lok Sabha belonging to______

Christian Community Anglo – Indian Community Business Community Sikh Community

10. Who was the Constitutional Advisor to the Constituent Assembly?

Dr. Ambedkar Dr. Rajendra Prasad Jawahar Lal Nehru B.N Rao


*Click on the QNo to display a Question.

Total Ans



Aptitude Coaching - Free Live Session !!